Looking forward, thinking back, diving in!

This blog will finalize my 2nd to last class of my entire university career with 2 of my 4 classes for the semester completed and an exam to finish the last, on the way, its time to take a look, step back and think, or maybe just to dive right in….

I’ve had a fairly unique 4 years here at Guelph, choosing a unique major that allowed me to study in a number of different areas of study. The agroecosystem major included plant science, soil science, environmental stewardship, meteorology and even remote sensing, and happened to be offered for the last time in my first year, an opportunity I dove into without hesitation.

Now having finished my studies, I’m on the search for a job, some opportunities have surfaced over the recent weeks, from inspecting organic farms, to perhaps selling locally produced foods, or maybe even reviewing policy for the government.

So I guess it’s time for another leap!

If you’ve got any ideas, or need someone to fill a position in your company let me know, I’m always open to new options.

2 Responses to Looking forward, thinking back, diving in!

  1. Joel great graduation photo-wishing you all the best in your future endeavours!

  2. Gail says:

    Hi Joel,
    Is there a way for me to get in touch with you via email? I am interested in using one of the pictures you have on yur blog for a presentation and would like to get your permission.

    Thanks,
    Gail

Leave a Reply

